Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: agsXMPP RSS
pestouille #1
Member since Jan 2007 · 7 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Subject: extension jivesoftware bug ?
Hi,

I'm really new to agsXMPP (started this afternoon) but I find the library very impressive !

I was looking for catching the phone-event from jivesoftware. I look around and found that the approach was almost the same as an example I saw about a weather app on this forum.

Like this :

if (msg.HasTag(typeof(PhoneEvent)))
            {
                PhoneEvent ph_event = msg.SelectSingleElement(typeof(PhoneEvent)) as PhoneEvent;
                Console.WriteLine("CallerID: "+ ph_event.CallerId);
                Console.WriteLine("Device: " + ph_event.Device);
                Console.WriteLine("Status: " + ph_event.Status);
            }

I renamed the Event class in jivesoftware extension to PhoneEvent and I add "public" before class PhoneEvent.

When I receive a OnMessage event I can get the Device information but the 2 others field are left null, here is the XML output :

RECV: <message xmlns="jabber:client" from="phone.moreax.morea.fr" to="adrien@moreax.morea.fr/MoreaJabber" id="1168827518.31"><phone-event xmlns="http://jivesoftware.com/xmlns/phone" callID="1168827518.31" device="SIP/200" type="RING"><callerID>200</callerID><callerIDName>(Home) Adrien</callerIDName></phone-event></message>
RECV: <message xmlns="jabber:client" from="phone.moreax.morea.fr" to="adrien@moreax.morea.fr/MoreaJabber" id="1168827516.30"><phone-event xmlns="http://jivesoftware.com/xmlns/phone" callID="1168827516.30" device="SIP/200" type="DIALED"><callerID>200</callerID><callerIDName>(Home) Adrien</callerIDName></phone-event></message>
RECV: <message xmlns="jabber:client" from="phone.moreax.morea.fr" to="adrien@moreax.morea.fr/MoreaJabber" id="1168827518.31"><phone-event xmlns="http://jivesoftware.com/xmlns/phone" callID="1168827518.31" device="SIP/200" type="HANG_UP" /></message>